United Way of Northwest Arkansas' Board of Directors is a distinguished group of leaders whose strategic decision-making and guidance steer the organization. We set significant and measurable goals and hold ourselves accountable to you and to our board.

Executive Committee

Joe Lloyd

Chairman of the Board

John Shaw

Vice-Chair Elect of the Board & Governance Committee Chair

Marsha Jones

Board Secretary
Springdale Public Schools- Quasi-Retired

Kent Williamson

Board Treasurer & Finance and Audit Committee Chair

Larry Manry

Immediate Past Chair of the Board
Bank of America - Retired

Dr. Kim Needy

Community Impact Chair
University of Arkansas

Helena Gadison

Resource Development Chair
Conair Corporation

Board Members at Large

Chad Chance

The Point Financial Group

Missy Cole

Encompass Health

Megan Slocum

Fayetteville Public Schools

Tracy Harlow


Betsy Smyth

Legacy Bank

Mark Ryan


Kathleen Trotter

Krysalis Consulting and Art Center of the Ozarks

David Vaden